top of page
  • Lucy

What to pack in a Disney day bag?!


I always get asked this question and the truth is it all depends on who you are going with. If I'm going alone my bag is a lot different to if I'm travelling with my family of course. Let's break it down.




1) First of all which kind of bag are you going to take?


It really is up to what you find most comfortable, and easy to remove and store when riding rides. I’ve linked a few of my favs below.



 


-Backpack


-Crossbody bag


-Bum Bag (Fanny Pack)


-Drawstring bag



 

If I’m going alone I can pretty much fit what I need in a bum bag (fanny pack) & I carry my camera over my shoulder as I’m constantly using it. Everything is always on you and easily accessible which I love. But if I’m going for a full on 12 hour park day I would definitely bring a light backpack/drawstring bag, as this is more comfortable for me.



2) Ok, now what’s going inside?


Here is a basic list of Disney Day Bag essentials.


I recommend bringing as little as possible, just the essentials, you don’t want to be weighed down by unnecessary things.



Wipes (Wet Ones or Similar)

Camera

Phone

Portable charger

Cash/Cards/ID (Make sure you bring passport if you’re planning on buying alcoholic beverages for international visitors)

Water Bottle (A foldable one is best, you can also get cups of water for free at QSR so you really don’t need this either if you’re packing light).

Poncho

Snacks (Granola Bar, Nuts, Nutri-Grain Bar) For longer park days.

Cash, ID, Cards

Ticket/Magic Band

Hand sanitiser

Sun cream



On super hot Florida days kids (& adults) love fans! To keep you cool whilst outside, especially waiting for the parades and characters! The ones that squirt water are great. Purchase them in advance at home/outside of Disney if possible, as the parks can be pricey. This will save you from that Florida heat!




 


I also have a great packing list for your entire Disney you can download it below for FREE, it has everything you could possibly think of on it and it’s great for checking off as you go so you don’t forget a thing!



Also don't forget,


Hidden Mickey Book - Great for exploring the park and keeping the kids and you entertained whilst waiting in lines.



Autograph book and a big pen If you buy these in advance it’s going to save you quite a lot of $$$. Getting your kids on board with collecting autographs will keep them excited when queuing up for signatures. Make sure you FastPass+ some of your fav characters especially as these lines get pretty busy, certainly in Magic Kingdom!



 

20 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page